My Favorite Song This Week!

There are always many reasons for people to love a particular singer. However, I am the kind of person that pays more attention to songs than the people who sing them. I am not a new song chaser, either. Sometimes I will just discover some songs released months ago and suddenly start looping it. If you look at my playlist you are very likely to find more songs that were popular years ago than new ones. To be honest, if you go back to those old songs, you will be surprised by how good they are.

Earlier this week, I came across this song Secrets that was released in July, 2014. I have to admit that I had no idea who the singer was at that time. I just watched the video and was so deeply touched that I started to loop it right away.

I like it not only because it sounds nice, but also because it makes me want to cry and smile at the same time. It has me recall the days when I struggled to pretend to be the perfect girl others expected me to be. The feeling of being someone else was nothing but sad. Yet like the lady sings, “I’m over it”. When I saw how she shared her secrets bravely and happily, I really understood how she felt. This is not giving up, but truly accepting myself and show some attitude.

I don’t care if the world knows what my secrets are. You cannot hurt me because I am true to my heart.

Leave a Reply

